Sea Trail Plantation Real Estate - Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Sea Trail Plantation is a buzzing with the news that Nicholas Sparks’ new book is set in Sunset Beach.

The new novel, Every Breath is set to premiere on October 16th of this year and will be in the tradition of Notebook and Nights in Rodanthe. 

The love story is about two characters who meet in a chance encounter one fateful weekend in Sunset Beach, North Carolina: Hope Anderson, born and raised in North Carolina, and Tru Walls – a safari guide born and raised in Zimbabwe – and the decades, continents, and bittersweet workings of fate that follow.

Plot Description: 

Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. At 36, she’s been dating her boyfriend, an orthopedic surgeon, for six years. With no wedding plans in sight, and her father recently diagnosed with ALS, she decides to use a week at her family’s cottage in Sunset Beach, North Carolina, to ready the house for sale and mull over some difficult decisions about her future.

Tru Walls has never visited North Carolina, but is summoned to Sunset Beach by a letter from a man claiming to be his father. A safari guide, born and raised in Zimbabwe, Tru hopes to unravel some of the mysteries surrounding his mother’s early life and recapture memories lost with her death. When the two strangers cross paths, their connection is as electric as it is unfathomable . . . but in the immersive days that follow, their feelings for each other will give way to choices that pit family duty and personal happiness against each other in devastating ways.

Illuminating life’s heartbreaking regrets and enduring hope, Every Breath explores the many facets of love that lay claim to our deepest loyalties—and asks the question, How long can a dream survive?

If you are interested in your own love story with Sea Trail Plantation please give us a call discuss real estate options in our area. Please call Silver Coast Properties at 800.975.6024.